“Be Vigilant-It Is What It Is”


Bishop' inspirational word week 3 Be Vigilant It IS What It IsPeace Be unto you. 😀

Beloved, I’ve learned God calls the things that are not as if they already are. He doesn’t call you what you are, He calls you the way He sees you. That’s because He constructs with His words, and so do you.

When I decided a little over 20 years ago to step up and accept my calling into the ministry I was frightened. When I decided to create Christian House of Faith, CHOF/CHOF Ministry 8 years ago, I was apprehensive because I didn’t know what to expect. I was fearful of failing. I felt unqualified, inexperienced, and intimidated. The whole time, on the inside, I could hear that still, small voice saying, Wilburn, ‘regardless of what people will say, you are very capable. You can do all things. You have what it takes. You are strong in the Lord.’ Beloved, God was calling me something that I was not. I was not strong and bold and confident. Actually, I was weak, insecure, and intimidated. Somehow, I had the faith to believe what God said about me. And it didn’t happen overnight, but little by little, I became what God called me.

Beloved, today, regardless of what people (family, friends ect…) say about you or your calling, it’s what God says it is. Be vigilant to what God has for you and follow His example and call things that are not as though they are. Look through “your eyes of faith” and call it like you see it. Keep speaking words of faith, keep praying, keep believing and keep moving forward into the bright future He has for you!!!

“To God Be the Glory!!!” 😀

About Bishop, Dr. W. F. Houston Jr. (Th. D.)

I am the Founder of Christian House of Faith-CHOF Ministry. CHOF ministry is a non-denominational non-profit ministry. All I will ever ask for is your Agape (unconditional love). CHOF Ministry is committed to helping people reach their highest potential in Christ by spreading the Word of God to His people via sermons, teachings, Bible verses, devotions, or an inspirational word. To know more about me or my ministry visit the CHOF Ministry please my ministry website at: http://www.christianhouseoffaithchof.net God Bless you.
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Dr. Houston, Jr. welcomes your comment

